Contact MN TZD

For more information about TZD, or for program-related questions:

Linda Dolan
Program Coordinator
Center for Transportation Studies, U of MN
Phone: 612-625-4533
E-mail: ldolan@umn.edu

Kristine Hernandez
Statewide TZD Coordinator
Phone: 507-286-7601
E-mail: kristine.hernandez@state.mn.us

TZD Program Co-chairs

Peter D. Buchen, P.E., PTOE (Acting)
Assistant State Traffic Engineer, Office of Traffic Engineering
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Phone: 651-234-7010
E-mail: peter.buchen@state.mn.us

Mike Hanson
Director, Office of Traffic Safety
Minnesota Department of Public Safety
Phone: 651-201-7061
E-mail: michael.hanson@state.mn.us

Mark Kinde
Manager, Injury & Violence Prevention Section
Minnesota Department of Health
Phone: 651-201-5447
E-mail: mark.kinde@state.mn.us

TZD Regional Coordinators

East Central and West Central MN

Tom Nixon
Phone: 218-828-5830
E-mail: thomas.nixon@state.mn.us

Northeast and Northwest MN

Holly Kostrzewski 
Phone: 218-725-2828
E-mail: holly.kostrzewski@state.mn.us

Metro MN

Kristine Hernandez (interim contact)
Phone: 507-286-7601
E-mail: kristine.hernandez@state.mn.us

Southeast MN

Jessica Schleck
Phone: 507-286-7602
E-mail: Jessica.Schleck@state.mn.us

South Central and Southwest MN

Annette Larson
Phone: 507-304-6110
E-mail: annette.l.larson@state.mn.us

For media inquiries:

Dave Boxum
Minnesota Department of Public Safety
Phone: 651-201-7569
E-mail: dave.boxum@state.mn.us

Susan Roe
Minnesota Department of Transportation Public Affairs
Phone: 651-366-4268
E-mail: susan.roe@state.mn.us

For website inquiries:

Linda Dolan
Program Coordinator
Center for Transportation Studies, U of MN
Phone: 612-625-4533
E-mail: ldolan@umn.edu