Contact MN TZD

For more information about TZD, or for program-related questions:

Kaydee Kirk
Program Coordinator
Center for Transportation Studies, U of MN
Phone: 612-626-5854
E-mail: kkirk@umn.edu

TZD Program Co-chairs

Donna Berger
Director, Office of Traffic Safety
Minnesota Department of Public Safety
Phone: 651-201-7061
E-mail: Donna.Berger@state.mn.us

Jay Hietpas
Director, Office of Traffic, Safety, and Technology
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Phone: 651-366-4698
E-mail: Jay.Hietpas@state.mn.us

TZD Regional Coordinators

Statewide TZD Coordinator

Kristine Hernandez
Phone: 507-286-7601
E-mail: kristine.hernandez@state.mn.us

East Central and West Central MN

Tom Nixon
Phone: 218-828-5830
E-mail: thomas.nixon@state.mn.us

Northeast and Northwest MN

Holly Kostrzewski 
Phone: 218-725-2828
E-mail: holly.kostrzewski@state.mn.us

Metro MN

Susan Youngs
Phone: 651-234-7706
E-mail: Susan.Youngs@state.mn.us

Southeast MN

Jessica Schleck
Phone: 507-286-7602
E-mail: Jessica.Schleck@state.mn.us

South Central and Southwest MN

Annette Larson
Phone: 507-304-6110
E-mail: annette.l.larson@state.mn.us

For media inquiries:

Dave Boxum
Minnesota Department of Public Safety
Phone: 651-201-7569
E-mail: dave.boxum@state.mn.us

Susan Roe
Minnesota Department of Transportation Public Affairs
Phone: 651-366-4268
E-mail: susan.roe@state.mn.us

For website inquiries:

Kaydee Kirk
Program Coordinator
Center for Transportation Studies, U of MN
Phone: 612-626-5854
E-mail: kkirk@umn.edu