East Central Minnesota TZD

The East Central Toward Zero Deaths program is new as of 2012. The counties that make up East Central TZD are Benton, Cass, Crow Wing, Isanti, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Sherburne, Stearns, Todd, Wadena, and Wright.

East Central Region

Overview and Strategic Plan 

Annual Report


Annual Workshop

The fourth annual workshop was held May 16, 2016, in St. Cloud, MN.

TZD Initiatives in this Region

Regional Seat Belt Data

The East Central Minnesota seat belt  compliance rate was observed at 84.7% in April 2014, making it a regional priority to increase seat belt usage.

Fatal & Serious Injury Crash Map

These maps show the locations of fatal and serious injury crashes in the East Central region between 2010 to 2014 and in each county in 2014.