Northwest Minnesota TZD

Northwest TZD includes the Minnesota counties of Beltrami, Clearwater, Hubbard, Kittson, Lake of the Woods, Marshall, Norman, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, and Roseau.


Overview and Strategic Plan 

TZD Initiatives in this Region


Annual Workshop

The eighth annual workshop will be held May 23, 2017, at the Sanford Center in Bemidji, MN.

Regional Seat Belt Data

In 2012, the seat belt compliance rate in Northwest Minnesota was 73.9 percent—a significant increase from the 2011 rate of 65.8 percent. 

Fatal & Serious Injury Crash Map

This map shows the locations of fatal and serious injury crashes in the Northwest region between 2011 and 2015.