TZD Media Award Recipients

2023 Recipient

Kyle Bradt

Kyle Bradt 

Kyle Bradt is actively involved in the Southeast TZD Steering Committee and the Olmsted County TZD Safe Roads coalition. As the media development specialist with the Olmsted County Sheriff’s Office, he raises awareness and educates the public on safe driving through videos and social media. Kyle has created original videos and social media posts covering all aspects of traffic safety, including impaired driving, seat belt use, distracted driving, pedestrian safety, motorcycle safety, and speed. He has interviewed and developed relationships with those impacted by fatal and serious-injury crashes to produce videos that share the stories and impact on families, friends, and local communities. In one month alone, he reached nearly 70,000 people with his messages and videos.

Past Recipients

  • 2022—Boyd Huppert, KARE 11
  • 2021—Ken Thomas and Tess Taylor
  • 2017—Tim Harlow
  • 2016—Dodge County Independent Newspaper
  • 2015—KKLN 94.1
  • 2014—Jennifer Austin, KBJR-TV
  • 2013—Jason Manning and KQDS Radio
  • 2012—ABC 6 news team, KAAL-TV
  • 2011—Trish Van Pilsum, FOX-9 News
  • 2010—Star Tribune
  • 2009—Stan Turner, Minnesota News Network
  • 2008—Jeff Passolt, FOX-9