Metro Minnesota TZD

Metro TZD Region workshop participants sitting around a table

Metro Minnesota TZD includes the counties of Anoka, Carver, Chisago, Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey, Scott, and Washington.

https://www.startribune.com/as-distracted-driving-crashes-in-minnesota-reach-four-year-low-new-enforcement-begins/600161471/

    TZD Initiatives in this Region

    • Anoka County TZD Coalition
    • Chisago County TZD Coalition
    • Dakota County TZD Coalition
    • Hennepin County TZD Coalition
    • Ramsey County TZD Coalition
    • Scott County TZD Coalition
    • Washington County TZD Coalition

    Crash Maps and Analysis

    These maps show the locations of fatal and serious injury crashes in each Metro region county between 2017 and 2021.

    Contacts

    Statewide TZD Program Coordinator

    Kristine Hernandez

    507-286-7601
    kristine.hernandez@state.mn.us

     

    Regional TZD Coordinators

    Scot Edgeworth

    East Metro (Chisago, Dakota, Ramsey, and Washington Counties)
    651-775-9496
    scot.edgeworth@state.mn.us

    Tara Helm

    West Metro (Anoka, Carver, Hennepin, and Scott Counties)
    651-600-8018
    tara.helm@state.mn.us

     

     

    District Engineer

    Lynn Clarkowski

    651-343-8046
    lynn.clarkowski@state.mn.us

    Minnesota State Patrol

    Captain Jason Bartell

    763-279-4560
    jason.bartell@state.mn.us

    Captain Jeffrey Schroepfer

    651-539-1136
    Jeffrey.schroepfer@state.mn.us