Contact Minnesota TZD

General Information

Kristine Hernandez
State TZD Program Coordinator
507-286-7601
kristine.hernandez@state.mn.us

Linda Dolan
Program Coordinator
Center for Transportation Studies, U of MN
612-625-4533
ldolan@umn.edu

TZD Program Co-chairs

Brian Sorenson, P.E.
State Traffic Engineer, Office of Traffic Engineering
Minnesota Department of Transportation
651-234-7004
brian.sorenson@state.mn.us

Mike Hanson
Director, Office of Traffic Safety
Minnesota Department of Public Safety
651-201-7061
michael.hanson@state.mn.us

Mark Kinde
Manager, Injury & Violence Prevention Section
Minnesota Department of Health
651-201-5447
mark.kinde@state.mn.us

Media Inquiries

Dave Boxum
Minnesota Department of Public Safety
651-201-7569
dave.boxum@state.mn.us

J.P. Gillach
Minnesota Department of Transportation Communications Office
651-366-4268
james.gillach@state.mn.us

Regional TZD Coordinators

East Central Minnesota

Bill Van Koevering
320-247-3811
william.vankoevering@state.mn.us

Northeast Minnesota

Holly Kostrzewski
218-725-2828
holly.kostrzewski@state.mn.us

Northwest Minnesota

Sue Johnson
218-766-5943
susan.marie.johnson@state.mn.us

Metro Minnesota

Scot Edgeworth
East Metro (Chisago, Dakota, Ramsey, and Washington Counties)
651-775-9496
scot.edgeworth@state.mn.us

Tara Helm
West Metro (Anoka, Carver, Hennepin, and Scott Counties)
651-201-7067
tara.helm@state.mn.us

Southeast Minnesota

Jessica Schleck
507-286-7602
Jessica.Schleck@state.mn.us

South Central Minnesota

Annette Larson
507-720-2101
annette.l.larson@state.mn.us

Southwest Minnesota

Melissa Hjelle
320-905-2319
melissa.hjelle@state.mn.us

West Central Minnesota

Katy Kressin
218-849-0048
katy.kressin@state.mn.us