Contact Minnesota TZD

General Information

Kristine Hernandez
Statewide TZD Coordinator
Phone: 507-286-7601
Email: kristine.hernandez@state.mn.us

Linda Dolan
Program Coordinator
Center for Transportation Studies, U of MN
Phone: 612-625-4533
Email: ldolan@umn.edu

TZD Program Co-chairs

Brian Sorenson, P.E.
State Traffic Engineer, Office of Traffic Engineering
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Phone: 651-234-7004
Email: brian.sorenson@state.mn.us

Mike Hanson
Director, Office of Traffic Safety
Minnesota Department of Public Safety
Phone: 651-201-7061
Email: michael.hanson@state.mn.us

Mark Kinde
Manager, Injury & Violence Prevention Section
Minnesota Department of Health
Phone: 651-201-5447
Email: mark.kinde@state.mn.us

Media Inquiries

Dave Boxum
Minnesota Department of Public Safety
Phone: 651-201-7569
Email: dave.boxum@state.mn.us

Scott Wasserman
Minnesota Department of Public Safety
Phone: 651-201-7571
Email: scott.wasserman@state.mn.us

J.P. Gillach
Minnesota Department of Transportation Communications Office
Phone: 651-366-4268
Email: james.gillach@state.mn.us

Regional TZD Coordinators

East Central Minnesota

Tom Nixon
Phone: 218-828-5830
Email: thomas.nixon@state.mn.us

Northeast Minnesota

Holly Kostrzewski
Phone: 218-725-2828
Email: holly.kostrzewski@state.mn.us

Northwest Minnesota

Sue Johnson
Phone: 218-766-5943
Email: susan.marie.johnson@state.mn.us

Metro Minnesota

Scot Edgeworth
East Metro (Chisago, Dakota, Ramsey, and Washington Counties)
Phone: 651-775-9496
Email: scot.edgeworth@state.mn.us

Tara Helm
West Metro (Anoka, Carver, Hennepin, and Scott Counties)
Phone: 651-201-7067
Email: tara.helm@state.mn.us

Southeast Minnesota

Jessica Schleck
Phone: 507-286-7602
Email: Jessica.Schleck@state.mn.us

South Central Minnesota

Annette Larson
Phone: 507-720-2101
Email: annette.l.larson@state.mn.us

Southwest Minnesota

Melissa Hjelle
Phone: 320-905-2319
Email: melissa.hjelle@state.mn.us

West Central Minnesota

Katy Kressin
Phone: 218-849-0048
Email: katy.kressin@state.mn.us