Southeast Minnesota TZD

Southeast Minnesota TZD Region

Southeast Minnesota TZD includes the counties of Dodge, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Mower, Olmsted, Rice, Steele, Wabasha, and Winona.
Law enforcement gathered outdoors for enforcement event in SE MN

Regional Seat Belt Data

As of April 2019, the seat belt compliance rate in southeast Minnesota was 90.3 percent. This was a slight decrease from the 2018 rate of 90.7 percent.

Crash Maps and Analysis

These maps show the locations of fatal and serious injury crashes in each Southeast region county between 2017 and 2021.


State TZD Program Coordinator

Kristine Hernandez



Regional TZD Coordinator

Jessica Schleck


District Engineer

Mark Schoenfelder



Minnesota State Patrol

Captain Christina Bogojevic