TZD Star Awards

Star awards on a display table

The Toward Zero Deaths Star Awards are given to recognize excellence in enforcement, emergency medical and trauma services, education, engineering, child passenger safety, and judicial/court systems. Award recipients have demonstrated exceptional creativity, leadership, and organizational skills and the ability to successfully motivate and collaborate with others in efforts to move toward zero deaths on Minnesota’s roads.

2024 Nominations

We are currently accepting nominations for the 2024 Toward Zero Deaths Star Awards

To submit a nomination, download and complete the nomination form (DOC) and email it to Submissions are due Thursday, June 27, 2024, by 5:00 p.m. CDT

Winners will be notified in late August 2024, and the awards will be presented at the Minnesota Toward Zero Deaths Conference on October 22–23, 2024, in St. Cloud, Minnesota.

Nomination Guidelines

  • Nominees must be individuals. Organizations cannot be nominated for the award.
  • Nominees must be from the state of Minnesota.
  • You may submit more than one nomination.


View a list of recipients of the TZD Star Awards.

More Information

Please contact Linda Dolan at or 612-625-4533.