Traffic Safety Innovation Award

The Traffic Safety Innovation Award recognizes organizations for new or creative traffic safety solutions that help save lives on Minnesota roads. The award is given for work on specific actions, initiatives, programs, best practices, marketing campaigns, partnerships, or products.

2022 Nominations

Nominations for the 2022 award will be open in spring 2022. Instructions will be posted here when they become available.

Nomination Guidelines

  • Nominees must be organizations.
  • Individuals cannot be nominated for the award.
  • You may submit more than one nomination for the award.


View a list of current and past recipients of the Traffic Safety Innovation Award.

More information

With questions about the award, please contact Linda Dolan at or 612-625-4533.